About the Leelanau Peninsula Chamber of Commerce

Enhancing and preserving the economic well being of Tourism, Business, Industry, Agriculture, and the Arts of the Leelanau Peninsula

Home / About

The Leelanau Peninsula Chamber of Commerce is a local organization of businesses and community members whose goal is to further the interests of those members with a goal of enhancing the economic well-being of agriculture, business development, cultural arts, industry and tourism while protecting the natural resources of the Leelanau peninsula. The Chamber also provides a Welcome Center at the gateway of the peninsula providing visitors, residents and those exploring relocation of their home or business any information needed.

The Leelanau Peninsula Chamber of Commerce is governed by By Laws under the direction of a Board of Directors.  Our Board is made up of Business people from our community. 

Board of Directors

Lorri Hathaway, President - Leelanau Peninsula Vintner's Assn
Renee Spalding, Vice President - Leelanau Fruit Company
Kristin Frodl, Secretary/Treasurer - AHSA

Board Members

Scott Koehler - Whaleback Inn
Ranve Martinson - Martinson Funeral Home
Michelle McManus - Honor State Bank 
Tina VanThomme - PlantMasters of Suttons Bay

Business Development Consultant

Jamie Jewell - 231.835.0104